Happy First Bloggiversary to BoP

May 7, 2009

Bird of Paradox logoOoh, that one nearly slipped past…

It’s been just over a year – a year and two days to be precise – since I made my first post here at BoP (even though I’d had the blog itself parked in cold storage since 2007). Well, technically it wasn’t my first piece – it was an archivey-crossposty-thingy from The F-Word – but it was my first post here.

Any excuse for some statistical flounciness and general showing off, then:

  • Total hits: 44,003 (currently averaging 173 per day)
  • Busiest month: April 2009 (7993 hits), average 266 per day
  • Busiest day: Friday, October 3, 2008 (717 hits)
  • Number of posts: 383 (And 30 drafts? WTF?)

And by the look of that whizzy new(-ish) ClustrMaps widget, the majority of visitors are from the US.

Oh! – my Technorati rating, let me show you it, for it is shiny and pleases me:

  • Authority: 62
  • Rank: 81,461

Go me.

Well, if I wasn’t off to the dentist momentarily, we could have a party. Best frocks, party games, indoor fireworks, jelly & ice cream, fizzy pop, cake. Mmm… sugar rush… Ah well, another time…

Anyway, thanks to one and all for your support and sparkliness, and here’s to the next twelve months.

Yay the pink butterfly bird and all who fly with her (and yep, I still want that tattoo!)

Helen
x

…lately it occurs to me what a long, strange trip it’s been…

10 Responses to “Happy First Bloggiversary to BoP”

  1. Death Pixie Says:

    Hey!
    Congratulations!!!
    Even though I blog only on blogger, I am a big fan of your blog here at wordpress!!!
    Hope many more years are to come!!!

    Cheerios!!
    ‘~DeATh PixIE~’

  2. Ruth Moss Says:

    Happy birthday to you
    Happy birthday to you
    Happy birthday dear Helen
    Happy birthday to you!!!!

  3. Lucy Says:

    Happy Bloggiversary! Hope you have many more!


  4. CONGRATS YO! I’m glad I’m in such good company =)

    Cake and ice cream all around!!

  5. Helen G Says:

    :D
    Us firsties got to stick together!

  6. Laura Says:

    *proffers a fairy cake* :-)

  7. Weasel Says:

    Happy Blogiversary, Hellen, and here’s to many more :).

  8. Weasel Says:

    … Clearly I shouldn’t go anywhere near a comment box at this time of night, I can’t spell for toffee :/.

  9. QueerRose Says:

    Happy Bloggiversary Helen. I love your blog QRx

  10. Caroline Says:

    Happy Blogiversary! You’re awesome, hin. xx


Comments are closed.