Not quite Sunday Facebook meme (another one): old skool iPod stylee

March 7, 2009

If Microsoft made iPodsAgainst my better judgement, I seem to be slowly getting into these things – to the extent that I even have two Tweeps in mind to tag: @depresso and @msmoss for this Tweet particularly, which put the idea in my mind to do Ye Olde iPodde Meme, too. Suggestable Helen is suggestable… Of course, if anyone else feels like having a go at it, well, be my guest.

Instructions: Go to your music player of choice and put it on shuffle. Say the following questions aloud, and press play. Use the song title as the answer to the question. NO CHEATING.

How does the world see you?
Jesus Doesn’t Love Me – Dragonette

Will I have a happy life?
Who Knows Where The Time Goes? – Eva Cassidy

What do my friends really think of me?
Mama Just Wants To Barrelhouse All Night Long – Mary Coughlan

What do people secretly think of me?
Persian Love – Holger Czukay

How can I be happy?
Extra Classic – Gregory Isaacs

What should I do with my life?
Many Are Called (But Few Get Up) – Man

Will I ever have children?
Boheme (Dreadzone Mix) – Deep Forest

What is some good advice for me?
La Maja De Goya – John Williams

How will I be remembered?
Blood Makes Noise – Suzanne Vega

What is my signature dancing song?
Blinder By The Hour – The Triffids

What do I think my current theme song is?
Ghost Dance – Patti Smith Group

What does everyone else think my current theme song is?
Don’t Want To Know About Evil (Wm Orbit Rumble Mix) – Spill

What song will play at my funeral?
Heliosphan – Aphex Twin

What type of men/women do you like?
What Are They Doing In Heaven Today? – The Be Good Tanyas

What is my day going to be like?
Obsidian – Psychick Warriors Ov Gaia

How very disconcerting…

One Response to “Not quite Sunday Facebook meme (another one): old skool iPod stylee”

  1. Ruth Moss Says:

    I am pmsl at this… It is a tad disconcerting you’re right!!

    Your funeral will certainly be unconventional – god, Aphex Twin, that brings back memories!

    Will go and do IMMEDIATELY! (After coffee etc, anyway)


Comments are closed.