Six Random Things About Me meme

October 29, 2008

So, Debs tagged me to do this ‘Six Random Things About Me’ meme. It’s quite exciting – I’ve not been meme-tagged before – but even so, it’s still taken me nearly a week to do because, well, see my Random Thing #6!

Six Random Things About Me:

  1. In case there was any doubt ;) I’m trans. I have to start with this, have to. Being a woman who was born male-bodied is a pretty random thing anyway – and as for everything that follows from that, all the changes, well – just how much random does a girl need in one life, exactly?
  2. I have two guitars within easy reach but haven’t played for over ten years now – since my muse abandoned me somewhere between London and Manchester.

    “Manchester, so much to answer for”

  3. I have more friends online than I do in real life.
    Geek girl is well geeky.
  4. I get stressed out too easily, too much and too often. I think it’s because I take life far too seriously and don’t know how to relax/lighten up/chill/etc.
  5. I have an inappropriate – and alarmingly big – bloggy crush on… someone… ;)
  6. I’m an expert procrastinator. Frinstance, this has taken me so long to do simply because I’ve been busy mooning over Random Thing #5. That was after I got distracted watching vids
    It’s not that I don’t want to do these things – quite the opposite – but…
    Anyone want a coffee?
  7. Free bonus random: I got some pink highlights put in when I got my hair extensions topped up last week.
    Verrrry random!

Okay. I haven’t got the faintest idea who to tag, though… Let me think about that a minute and get back to you. Meanwhile, here are the rules while you’re waiting…

  1. Link to the person who tagged you.
  2. Post the rules on your blog.
  3. Write six random things about yourself.
  4. Tag six people at the end of your post and link to them.
  5. Let each person know they’ve been tagged and leave a comment on their blog.
  6. Let the tagger know when your entry is up.

Hmm… Still don’t know who to tag. Any volunteers? – Let me know in the comments.

Meanwhile, here’s some music – loosely inspired by Random Thing #2…

The Smiths – Ask

Shyness is nice and
Shyness can stop you
From doing all the things in life
You’d like to

Shyness is nice and
Shyness can stop you
From doing all the things in life
You’d like to

So, if there’s something you’d like to try
If there’s something you’d like to try
Ask me, I won’t say no, how could I?

Coyness is nice, and
Coyness can stop you
From saying all the things in
Life you’d like to

So, if there’s something you’d like to try
If there’s something you’d like to try
Ask me, I won’t say no, how could I?

Spending warm summer days indoors
Writing frightening verse
To a bucktoothed girl in Luxembourg

Ask me, ask me, ask me
Ask me, ask me, ask me

Because if it’s not love
Then it’s the bomb, the bomb, the bomb,
The bomb, the bomb, the bomb, the bomb
That will bring us together

Nature is a language – can’t you read ?
Nature is a language – can’t you read ?

So, ask me, ask me, ask me,
Ask me, ask me, ask me

Because if it’s not love
Then it’s the bomb, the bomb, the bomb,
The bomb, the bomb, the bomb, the bomb
That will bring us together

If it’s not love
Then it’s the bomb
Then it’s the bomb
That will bring us together

So, ask me, ask me, ask me,
Ask me, ask me, ask me
Oh, la la la…

(YouTube link)

4 Responses to “Six Random Things About Me meme”

  1. debicrow Says:

    That picture is soooo cool – I love the pink! And Random Thing No 3; me too! ‘Tis a bit sad, but I don’t care. :) xx

  2. Milly Says:

    extra geek points for the smiths reference…

  3. Helen G Says:

    Milly: ^_^

    I was going to link to the ‘correct’ Smiths tune on YouTube, but it was a little more sombre than I’d have preferred.

    That first album is still the best, though…
    Ooooh! Controversial!

  4. alex Says:

    just noticed the hair -again, its clearer on this picture! hehe – love it!


Comments are closed.