A Man Called Adam – Barefoot in the head

July 4, 2009



Loving you has made me strong
now I’m ready to go on
and my mind’s wide open, baby
I won’t let this feeling go
can’t believe this love is wrong

We are children of the light
and our kingdom is the night
I never dared to ask the questions
now I’ve found a thousand more
it can’t be wrong, it feels so right

We’re going to walk barefoot in the head
we’re going to run barefoot in the head
we’re going to dance barefoot in the head
we’re going to run til love has gone

I’m the queen of every hive
I’m the blaze on every hill
I think we’ve built a mountain, baby
and this is our ascension day
we are only in a pre-life
and my mind’s wide open, baby
I won’t let this feeling go

We’re going to walk barefoot in the head…

I put a seashell to my ear and it all comes back
the yellow sun
the mediterranean blue of the sky
the children running on the beach that day
the kildean birds marching in formation down to the sea and back
down to the sea and back

when my memory wanders, as it does when bad things happen,
I put a seashell to my ear and it all comes back…
that day…
you…

