Smoke Fairies – Living With Ghosts

June 27, 2009

I heard this last week on Radio 4’s Loose Ends and it’s really quite lovely.

Perfect listening for a sultry summer’s evening with a thunderstorm rumbling around ominously in the distance.

I miss being able to sit out in the garden with an acoustic guitar.

Also, hello Weasel :)

2 Responses to “Smoke Fairies – Living With Ghosts”

  1. Weasel Says:

    Absolutely Glorious! Love their voices, and that hollow body lead with the big wide reverb/echo on it makes me think early fleetwood mac in the best possible way.

    You always link the best tunes, I ended up picking up ‘selected ambient works’ thanks to you recently too :).


  2. […] music, whereupon she aided and abetted my current crush on cool bluesy women by introducing me to The Smoke Fairies, who are now firmly on my watchlist of newer artists. We may also be managing to run into each […]


Comments are closed.

