Is it still April 1?

April 11, 2009

fwordsbuttontinySo I’ve had an email from the 2009 Canadian F-word Awards, and apparently I’ve been nominated for Best Feminist Blog – International.

That in itself strikes me as highly unlikely.

Then, the fact that the link they sent me is broken makes me start to think that maybe somebody’s avin’ a larf.

Pfft. And I was all excited there for about 30 seconds.

ETA: Curtseys to the lovely Pale Cold at ACR for fixing the broken link for me, and to the equally lovely Matt Bastard for the nom. Figured it’s getting serious (heh) so added the clicky-linky-logo in a desperate bid to appear perfessional and a deserving recipient of everybody’s votes :)

ETA: Ah well, maybe another time…
*pouts*
*eats chocolate*

10 Responses to “Is it still April 1?”

  1. Anji Says:

    Nope, it’s true, you’ve been nominated: clicky :D

  2. Helen G Says:

    I still get a ‘403-Forbidden’ error on any and all links to that site.

    I don’t know why that is, I don’t get that error on any other site.

    I guess I’ll just have to wait for the solid gold statuette to arrive in the post :)

  3. Anji Says:

    That’s really weird. Let’s hope the statuette is made of chocolate underneath the gold covering. I’ve always felt I’d prefer a chocolate statue over gold. ;o)

  4. Anji Says:

    Preliminary voting has started – you’re up against some tough competition (including yourself!) –

    Shakesville
    Feministing
    Jezebel
    Bitch Flicks
    Raising Yousuf and Noor
    From Gaza, with Love
    Feminist Review
    Madchenblog
    Feministe
    Hoyden About Town
    No Longer Quivering
    Elle, PhD
    Daisy’s Dead Air
    Muslimah Media Watch
    Black Looks
    Faux Real
    Renegade Evolution
    Bird of Paradox
    Problem Chylde
    Questioning Transphobia

    :D

  5. Helen G Says:

    Game over then! There’s some tough competiion there! Still can’t work out quite why I got nommed in the feminist section, but hey, it’s a funny old world :)

  6. Helen G Says:

    Srsly? Wow! Well, thank you! That’s just so-o-o cool! Thank you! :)

  7. queenemily Says:

    Woo. Good call Mattt, totally deserved Helen :)

    Also, I thank you for my third of the QT nom. Heh.

  8. Helen G Says:

    And congrats to the Bunny Queen for being the 37,000th visitor here!
    Feel like I should give you a prize :)

  9. matttbastard Says:

    It is well-deserved, Helen. :)


Comments are closed.

