single word meme

February 22, 2009

Windsor Station 21 February 2009Found at Caroline’s LJ.

I’m not usually a big fan of meme-ology but the terseness of this appeals :)

USING ONLY ONE WORD! It’s not as easy as you might think! Copy and change the answers to suit you and pass it on. It’s really hard to only use one word answers.

1. Where is your cell phone? kitchen
2. Your significant other? none
3. Your hair? tangled
4. Your mother? manchester
5. Your father? manchester
6. Your favorite thing? internet
7. Your dream last night? forgotten
8. Your favorite drink? coffee
9. Your dream/goal? several
10. What room you are in? bed
11. Your hobby? none
12. Your fear? health
13. Regrets? some
14. Where were you last night? here
16. Muffins? blueberry
17. Wish list item? girlfriend
18. Where you grew up? buckinghamshire
19. Last thing you did? drank
20. What are you wearing? knickers
21. Your TV? off
22. Your pets? none
23. Friends? online
24. Your life? privileged
25. Your mood? lonely
26. Missing someone? yes
27. Car? no
28. Something you’re not wearing? clothes
29. Your favorite store? apple
30. Your favorite color? pink
33. When is the last time you laughed? yesterday
34. Last time you cried? yesterday
35. Who will resend this? unknown
36. One place that you go to over and over? work
37. One person who emails me regularly? emmy
38. My favorite place to eat? home
39. Why you participated in this survey? distraction
40. What are you doing tonight? sleeping

13 Responses to “single word meme”

  1. Ruth Moss Says:

    But now… you’re meant to tag some other people!

  2. Helen G Says:

    Ha! Then I tag you!

    *runs away laughing maniacally*

  3. Helen G Says:

    ummm… I don’t even know what AD&D is… I know what the 5 layers of the TCP/IP stack are, but I guess there’s gamer geekiness, and then there’s just plain sad :)

  4. Ruth Moss Says:

    Helen you would almost certainly love AD&D.

    But I’ll do your meme anyway, although with my natural propensity towards verbosity I’m not sure how well I’ll do!

  5. Helen G Says:

    I’m enough of a geek to know that most games are PC only. (What does AD&D stand for?)

    And I bet you’ll do brilliantly with the meme!

  6. Ruth Moss Says:

    Advanced Dungeons and Dragons. And no I don’t play it on a computer, I play it with Real People. Sadly, although most people I know on t’internet are girls, and geekgirls at that, in Real Life I am the only girl to play AD&D that I know. :-(

    Will do meme now!

  7. Jen Says:

    I knew what AD&D was, but only from playing Neverwinter Nights. Was going to set something up with a couple of friends a few years ago, with real-life dice-rolling and so on, but it never happened.

    Actually, I used to play something similar with my brother and the neighbours as a kid, but suspicious stuff happened to me when he was games master, like my armour would disappear or turn into a loincloth or something.

  8. harpymarx Says:

    That is kinda hard just using one word. I rehearsed some answers in my head and I was tempted to use more than one word.

  9. Ruth Moss Says:

    Jen your neighbour sounds like a proper smeghead. :-(

    And I wonder why there aren’t more women RPGers out there :-(

  10. queenemily Says:

    Cos I never get tagged for these things.. and can’t be arsed going to blogger to post at my own.

    1. Where is your cell phone? charging
    2. Your significant other? Suzan
    3. Your hair? ponytail
    4. Your mother? nutter
    5. Your father? nutter
    6. Your favorite thing? rabbits
    7. Your dream last night? wot?
    8. Your favorite drink? coffee
    9. Your dream/goal? domination
    10. What room you are in? computer
    11. Your hobby? masturbation
    12. Your fear? Godzilla
    13. Regrets? few
    14. Where were you last night? couch
    16. Muffins? choc-chip
    17. Wish list item? robot
    18. Where you grew up? here
    19. Last thing you did? lollies
    20. What are you wearing? Goff
    21. Your TV? beloved
    22. Your pets? rabbit!
    23. Friends? few
    24. Your life? awesomesauce
    25. Your mood? sparkley
    26. Missing someone? muchly
    27. Car? no
    28. Something you’re not wearing? tiara
    29. Your favorite store? burlesque
    30. Your favorite color? pink
    33. When is the last time you laughed? afternoon
    34. Last time you cried? yesterday
    35. Who will resend this? noone
    36. One place that you go to over and over? bookstore
    37. One person who emails me regularly? helen
    38. My favorite place to eat? Indian
    39. Why you participated in this survey? *shrug*
    40. What are you doing tonight? twittering

  11. Helen G Says:

    Very wise to fear Godzilla, I think. He seems to be very grumpy all the time. Perhaps a tiara would cheer him up.


Comments are closed.

