bunny resistance

February 1, 2009

Queen Emily has an excellent post up at Sexual Ambiguities.

bunny resistance

pink fucking unicornI won’t be told what it means to be a woman, what it means to be trans, what it means to be queer, what it means to be femme. I won’t be told that we prop up patriarchy, that I shouldn’t take joy in life, that I can’t be strong and trans and female and feminine and a whole bunch of other things.

No… We won’t be told who we are. Not by psychiatrists. Not by employers, acquaintances, family, friends, lovers. And not by anyone who calls themself a feminist.

We won’t.

Got to love that wabbit…

3 Responses to “bunny resistance”

  1. queenemily Says:

    All my posts are excellent etc etc

    ;)

  2. Helen G Says:

    Pfft! Who told you that?! I mean, this one’s not too bad, I suppose, but all of them…? ~_^

  3. queenemily Says:

    You cut me, you cut me real deep.


Comments are closed.

