So then. Questioning Transphobia…

January 6, 2009

tg_black-on_pink_100x107I’m happy and more than a little honoured to say that Lisa has very kindly given me the opportunity to make a few posts over at Questioning Transphobia.

So as a way of gently feeling my way into it, I’ve just cross-posted my two recent posts about the latest developments in the court cases around the alleged murders of Angie Zapata and Lawrence King – you can now also find them at QT here (Angie Zapata murder trial: accused faces habitual offender tag) and here (Lawyers of Lawrence King’s alleged killer denied access to files).

Right, well, that should have set up a nice little infinite loop of recursive pingbacks, then. Hope it doesn’t bring the internets crashing down in a howl of digital feedback or something :)

Now I need to get my head together maaan and see if I can write something that (hopefully) comes close to the incredibly high standards set by Lisa, Queen Emily and GallingGalla. A year ago, that would have been quite a daunting prospect but now I find I’m looking forward to the challenge and just hoping I can rise to the occasion.

And that’s it, for now. I just wanted to record the fact, really. For posterity and that. Innit.

As you were, carry on…

4 Responses to “So then. Questioning Transphobia…”

  1. GallingGalla Says:

    W00t!!!

    I’m happy for you and look forward to seeing more from you over at QT.

  2. queen emily Says:

    Yay! You’ll be grand.

    Plus, you cannot be more rubbish than me. Fact.

  3. HelenGB Says:

    Well done, richly deserved

  4. Jess Says:

    Fabulous :-)


Comments are closed.

